FirstSearch
This service is a collection of fourteen databases that include both full text and citations for a variety of journals that include such topics as business, health, education and the arts. OCLC FirstSearch is provided to the public by a grant from the Illinois State Library.
 
Infotrac
This electronic database will help patrons find information that they need for a variety of needs such as homework, business and personal enrichment. Titles on this product range the gamut from newspapers, periodicals and professional journals. The simple front page of the database allows patrons to search with ease for information through a journal, title, keyword, subject or author search. You can even email the articles to yourself.
 
Novelist
This resource allows patrons to explore a variety of reading genres and helps to locate new books through plot descriptions, similar authors and character types. There are also sections for feature articles, book talks, book reviews and guides for discussion groups.
 
Oxford African American Studies Center
This product will help any patron searching for information on African American history. It contains over 7500 articles, 1,000 images and over 100 maps. It also includes charts & tables as well as a learning center that will further advance the learning experience for the user.
 
 
Science Online
Make Science Online your first stop for research materials covering all of the branches of science. This resource features a variety of ways to search for information including a keyword or subject search of the five major topic categories: essays, definitions, diagrams, biographies, timeline and experiments. There is also an "A to Z" index covering a broad range of scientific disciplines The "Other Resources" available include bibliographies and links to additional information on the Internet.
 

 

 
Home
Services   |   About the Library   |   Online Catalog   |   Databases   |   Contact Us   |   Photo Gallery   |   Links
Programs   |   Kids   |   Teens   |   Seniors   |   Community Information   |   Friends of the Library
q